Laurel Canyon Music

For fans and musicians of Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Singer-Songwriter, Rock, Roots & Acoustic and music from the Laurel Canyon late 60’s/early 70’s era.

LCM is a new co-operative music community, promoter, event organiser and on-line magazine to promote & support the music that we love. All the latest news, reviews and interviews

LCM is your indispensable insider guide to the wonderful world of independent music and beyond

We aim to help music fans connect and discover great new music and help indie musicians promote their music and help them build relationships with supporters and industry professionals.

Please join us now and explore our website.

We also have some special and exclusive items in our LCM store that you might like.

Colter Wall - Colter Wall (12/05/17)

  • Artist: Colter Wall
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 12th May, 2017
  • Record Label: Young Mary's Record Co./Thirty Tigers
  • Tracks: 11
  • Website:

Colter Wall is a 21 years old Saskatchewan born songwriter and performing musician. Wall's sound is comprised of resonate and raw baritone vocals, Folk and Bluegrass style guitar and banjo picking, steady kick-drum stomping, and visually provoking, story telling lyrics. Wall draws influence from legends of the past such as Hank Williams, Robert Johnson, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Townes Van Zandt, and The Band, as well as more modern Americana pioneers including Shovels and Rope, Jack White, Ray Lamontagne, and Shakey Graves. Despite only recently beginning his musical career, Colter Wall has been seen in the company of Saskatchewan's infamous gritty bluegrass trailblazers ,The Dead South, released an EP 'Imaginary Appalachian' in the summer of 2015 from which 'Sleeping On The Blacktop' ended up in the movie Hell or High Water in 2016. From dive bars to fundraiser galas, Colter Wall has a history of leaving audiences in shock at the maturity of his voice as well as his songwriting. Currently settled in Kentucky, Colter will be releasing his debut 11 track album produced by Dave Cobb in May 2017. Featuring all his own compositions except Snake Mountain Blues (Townes Van Zandt).

Copyright 2015-8 (C) Laurel Canyon Music




Powered by Squarespace