Laurel Canyon Music

For fans and musicians of Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Singer-Songwriter, Rock, Roots & Acoustic and music from the Laurel Canyon late 60’s/early 70’s era.

LCM is a new co-operative music community, promoter, event organiser and on-line magazine to promote & support the music that we love. All the latest news, reviews and interviews

LCM is your indispensable insider guide to the wonderful world of independent music and beyond

We aim to help music fans connect and discover great new music and help indie musicians promote their music and help them build relationships with supporters and industry professionals.

Please join us now and explore our website.

We also have some special and exclusive items in our LCM store that you might like.

Bella Hardy - Eternal Spring (21/06/17)

  • Artist: Bella Hardy
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: 21st June, 2017
  • Record Label: Noe Records
  • Tracks: 12
  • Website:

Since winning the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Singer of the Year in 2014, Bella Hardy has cemented a reputation as one of the hardest-working and most-travelled singer-songwriters on the circuit.

Recently ensconced in Tennessee soaking up the vibe for an album of new material due out shortly, earlier this year Bella released this limited edition (of 500) CD album based upon research and writing she undertook as British Council and PRS for Music Foundation Musician in Residence in Yunnan Province, China in late 2015. The album was completed and recorded live on Bella’s return to Yunnan in May 2017, in Kunming, the ‘Eternal Spring’ of the title.

The album’s twelve tracks certainly reflect collectively what most listeners would recognise as Chinese musical styles and themes, notably the distinctive sound of the guzheng, a multi-stringed zither, beautifully played here throughout by Daixiao.

Copyright 2015-8 (C) Laurel Canyon Music




Powered by Squarespace