Laurel Canyon Music

For fans and musicians of Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Singer-Songwriter, Rock, Roots & Acoustic and music from the Laurel Canyon late 60’s/early 70’s era.

LCM is a new co-operative music community, promoter, event organiser and on-line magazine to promote & support the music that we love. All the latest news, reviews and interviews

LCM is your indispensable insider guide to the wonderful world of independent music and beyond

We aim to help music fans connect and discover great new music and help indie musicians promote their music and help them build relationships with supporters and industry professionals.

Please join us now and explore our website.

We also have some special and exclusive items in our LCM store that you might like.

Wild & Wicked Youth - Kim Lowings & The Greenwood (08/09/17)

  • Artist: Kim Lowings & The Greenwood
  • Genre: Traditional Folk, Contemporary Folk
  • Release Date: 8th September, 2017
  • Record Label: Greenwood Records
  • Tracks: 12
  • Website:


Kim Lowings and The Greenwood are one of an excellent group of fast rising stars in UK folk. They are Inspired by the folk tradition but have a wonderful fresh contemporary twist. Live shows are an energetic blend of original compositions and traditional songs. Kim Lowings, Andrew Lowings, Tim Rogers and Dave Sutherland bring together their multi-instrumental skill and individual experience resulting in an innovative and sensitive approach to arrangements. The motivation is to keep the tradition alive and to share their own tales.

Their new 12-track album 'Wild & Wicked Youth' released on the 8th September is a revelation and we think it's the best one yet. Our LCM #TrackOfTheDay is a live version of one of my favourite tracks on the album the traditional 'The Cuckoo', with a new arrangements by Kim and new music by Kim's dad Andrew. 

The group began as a collective in 2011 with Kim and her Dad, Andrew, collaborating with Midlands musicians. Since then the Greenwood has become an established four-piece on the British folk scene. Their recorded work includes their debut album This Life (2012), EP Deepest, Darkest Night (2013) and their latest album Historia (2015) heralded as "beautiful and enchanting” by Living Tradition and "Absolutely captivating” R2 Magazine ★★★★

Kim Lowings and The Greenwood have a busy touring schedule with bookings at Folk and Acoustic Clubs, festivals and live music venues across the country. They have been billed alongside folk greats such as Dougie MacLean, Jackie Oates and Martin Simpson. Their reputation is growing and there are whispers along the grapevine that this group are one to watch out for!

Copyright 2015-8 (C) Laurel Canyon Music




Powered by Squarespace