Laurel Canyon Music

For fans and musicians of Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Singer-Songwriter, Rock, Roots & Acoustic and music from the Laurel Canyon late 60’s/early 70’s era.

LCM is a new co-operative music community, promoter, event organiser and on-line magazine to promote & support the music that we love. All the latest news, reviews and interviews

LCM is your indispensable insider guide to the wonderful world of independent music and beyond

We aim to help music fans connect and discover great new music and help indie musicians promote their music and help them build relationships with supporters and industry professionals.

Please join us now and explore our website.

We also have some special and exclusive items in our LCM store that you might like.

Port Saint Joe - Brothers Osborne (20/04/18)

  • Artist: Brothers Osborne

  • Release Date: 20th April, 2018

  • Genre: Country, Rock, Pop, Blues, Americana

  • Record Label: Spinefarm Records / EMI /Universal

  • Tracks: 10

  • Website:

Recorded in a Florida beach house in the town of Port St. Joe, away from the sometimes sterile environs of the studio, this is the Maryland brothers’ second full-length offering. Raw, honest and uniquely homemade, the record was mostly captured in a series of live takes, retaining the atmospheric background noises of wind, roaring water and the excited and ‘refreshed’ encouragement of visiting Nashville friends. This unconventional location proved a perfect complement to the Brothers’ music, which instinctively bends rules and genres…

A diverse collection, ‘Port Saint Joe’ touches on half-lit drinking songs, emotive ballads, southern slow jams and roots-y rave-ups. The result is a record that's both familiar and fresh, mixing classic country touchstones with amplified guitars and memorable hooks. In short, a 10-track collection for the modern age – forward-thinking and versatile, with songs that nod to the past whilst still pushing forward into new territory.

Says guitarist John Osborne: “Every show we’ve played, every song we’ve written and every mile we’ve ridden has led to the making of this record”.

Watch out for the lovely Lucie Silvas providing backing vocals on a couple of tracks. "A Couple Wrongs Makin' It Alright" and "A Little Bit Trouble".

Copyright 2013-9 (C) Laurel Canyon Music




Powered by Squarespace